Skip to main content


Ridgewater College
Western Instruments
Ocean Corporation
Center for Nondestructive Evaluation
Contact Susie McBirnie for more information,

Original Contributors


  • This site was supported by the National Science Foundation's Division of Undergraduate Education through grants DUE-0101709, DUE-1801010, and Advanced Technological Education Program.


We wish to thank the following individuals for their contributions to the development and revitalization of the new site:

Iowa State University (ISU):

Stephen Holland, Chevonne McInnis, Colin Hasbrook, Katelyn Brinker, Henry Moldenhauer, Mitch Steimel, Kevin Wickham, Yuan Ji, Zhan Zhang, Scott Wendt, Jean Dubberke and Reza Zoughi

U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL):

Mathew Cherry

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) – Langley Research Center (LaRC):

William H. Prosser

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL):

Thomas Sanquist (retired)

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC):

Stephanie Morrow and Carol Nove

Missouri University of Science and Technology (S&T):

Kristen M. Donnell